Countries where French is the official language

Country	Only official language	One of the official languages
BELGIUM		Х
BENIN	Х	
BURKINA FASO	Х	
BURUNDI		Х
CAMEROON		Х
CANADA		Х
CENTRAL AFRICAN REPUBLIC		Х
CHAD		X
COMOROS		Х
DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF CONGO	Х	
DJIBOUTI		Х
EQUITORIAL GUINEA		Х
FRANCE	Х	
GABON	Х	
HAITI		Х
IVORY COAST	Х	
LUXEMBOURG		Х
MADAGASCAR		Х
MALI	Х	
MONACO	Х	
NIGER	Х	
REPUBLIC OF GUINEA	Х	
REPUBLIC OF THE CONGO	Х	
RWANDA		Х
SENEGAL	Х	
SEYCHELLES		Х
SWITZERLAND		Х
TOGO	Х	
VANUATU		Х

For the countries where French is not the only official language, you will be exempt from providing a language test only if you have carried out the majority of your secondary school education in a French-speaking institution.

International Office, University of Burgundy

